Unassign a camera from my subscription

I do not see a check box next to my cameras in my subscription ( cam unlimited) to unassign a camera.

Short answer is you can’t. If you have Unlimited all cameras are assigned.

Well that’s screwed up. What if i want a camera to not use the cloud and only store video on the SD card? That is what I was hoping to do.

I fully understand the frustration. Wyze made the decision for everyone with Unlimited to add all cameras…why have unlimited without using it on everything. You can disable cloud recording but you won’t get any alerts. Things will record to an SD card without cloud recording.

How would you disable cloud recording on one device?

On your selected camera in the app go to Settings > Event Recordings > Untick record motion events and record sound events

2 Likes