Changing to new Wifi

So is there no way to connect to a new Wi-Fi without deleting and reinstalling? I can’t reuse the old name and password because I had them connected to an extender with a different name.

Add it as if it were a new device, but do not delete the old one. The new device entry will automatically replace the old one and your settings will be saved.

Don’t understand this reason, but using the old name and password is preferred.