If I remove a camera from the app and then add it back using the setup button on the camera, are the previously recorded files on the SD card automatically deleted?
No! The recording are on the SD until you either erase them via formatting the card or they are written over when the card reaches it max capacity and starts overwrite.
Welcome to the forums!
It shouldn’t delete them unless you perform a format of the card but to have the peice of mind you can remove the card from the camera while you reinstall it then put it back when done.
Quick question Mod
Can I get an answer here , will the v3’s override the old data on the sd card once it gets full?
Yep, that’s a general function of all SD card recording across the Wyze line.