Time to abandon Wyze

I’ve been using Wyze in demo mode for more than 3 years. I wanted to test it before it went online. But its far to unreliable, for security.

There are several other problems.

Background. I had/still havw a professional security monitoring system. I installed it 10 years ago and never had a single down time.

With the Wyze system, i cant even get confidence to get out of demo mode.

I have sensors and cameras. Door and window sensors on every point of entry. I also have motion sensors. For redundancy. Those work fairly well but i have never been able to set the motion censors such that my dogs dont set them off. Ive tried differe t heights, flipping censor in various orientations and nothing helps.

They are in the stairwell and downstairs. But even walking around upstairs set off the stairwell. My other system was very easy to set the sensors to only trigger stairwell motion and do not trip when dogs play around.

Cameras…

Cameras have great quality but horrible reliability. I have about 10 cameras installed and they are constantly disconnecting and requiring me mto walk around an unplug each one to reset. My other system has NEVER had ne do that in 10 years. I do not use cameras for secuity but to just monitor remotely. But they are always going down.

Subscriptions…

WYZE is so darn complicated. My other system had one cost. For everythink i own. Just buy a new device and the subscriptoon covered it.

WYZE have subscriptions on everything. I cant keep track of it. Google handles some, wyze handles some.

Im just getting tired of thee mess. Im going to upgrade my equipment and start over. This time with a company that has a. Su gle plan and all i have to do is buy equipment

4 Likes