A few hours ago I setup a few Wyze accounts for my family to view the Wyze Cam v3s that I purchased.
To give you context, the main account who owns and manages the cameras and Cam Plus licenses is ACCT-A. Also, Cam Plus licenses are already binded to the cameras.
I shared the following v3s CAM-1 and CAM-2 to the Wyze account ACCT-B.
But a few hours after of setting up, I find that my ACCT-A is no longer the owner of CAM-1, and in the account’s Home tab, the camera is no longer there.
I then signed in to the account ACCT-B to check and noticed that the camera is still there which is expected, but now it owns the CAM-1. I am very confused.
Why has this happened? Are there any issue in Wyze’s backend?
Can anyone please help me? Can support please help me? This is unusual and I’ve never experienced this before.