# VerifiedView

**URL:** <https://forums.wyze.com/t/verifiedview/332352>\
**Category:** Wyze News\
**Created:** [June 18, 2025, 7:15pm UTC](https://forums.wyze.com/t/verifiedview/332352 "2025-06-18T19:15:16Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 26

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Crease](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/wyze/user_avatar/forums.wyze.com/crease/32/123254_2.png) [@Crease](https://forums.wyze.com/u/Crease)\
**Post date:** [June 19, 2025, 10:08pm UTC](https://forums.wyze.com/t/verifiedview/332352/26 "2025-06-19T22:08:53Z")

</div>

> [@Earl.Automation](#):
>
> I certainly agree that they are very reasonable questions but

I think so, and what I suggested was more of a “peace of mind” thing: Sometimes even when the answer seems apparent and fairly obvious because of the way something is observed to be working it can still be helpful to some people to have those kinds of questions explicitly answered and spelled out. As a volunteer, I selfishly would like to see something like this so that I can have an official source to cite and point other users to when they have those questions, but I also think something like this would align with Wyze’s [stated philosophy of being transparent and being friends with users](https://www.wyze.com/pages/our-story#:~:text=Founding%20Value%3A-,Be%20Friends%20with%20Users&text=be%20open%20and%20transparent).

> [@Earl.Automation](#):
>
> The app and firmware have been doing this for several weeks

Yeah, I think so. I was messin’ around with `adb` a few weeks ago and saw references to `prod-sight-safe-auth.wyze.com` in the logs. I just assumed it was already in use because of that observation and the notes in recent firmware releases.

> [@Earl.Automation](#):
>
> So, saving to your device is what sets you free.

I think that’s another key statement. My understanding of VerifiedView is that it’s operating between the user (user’s devices) and Wyze’s servers. Once you take content (videos) and save it locally, there is no longer any Wyze middleman that prevents your doing whatever you want with it. Security of the video (or whatever) at that point is your responsibility as a user. It’s kind of a _“Who had it last?”_ game at that point.

> [@p2788deal](#):
>
> Wyze is saying that VerifiedView works from the older app versions for now.

That’s not how I interpret this statement:

> [We will also allow older app versions to access their own camera content without performing the verification process for a few more months to allow everybody time to update.](https://www.wyze.com/blogs/wyze-news/verifiedview#:~:text=We%20will%20also%20allow%20older%20app%C2%A0versions%20to%20access%20their%20own%20camera%20content%20without%20performing%20the%20verification%20process%20for%C2%A0a%20few%20more%20months%20to%20allow%20everybody%20time%20to%20update%2E)

I believe that’s saying that VerifiedView is _not_ active in older app versions, so they’re not enforcing this additional security check when someone tries to access cloud content with an older app, but at some point they _will_ enforce this additional measure, and at that time the older app versions will no longer be able to access the content _that is coming from Wyze servers_.

---

_[View the full topic](https://forums.wyze.com/t/verifiedview/332352)._
