One icon to delete all clips from all cameras at one time

Please create one icon that will delete all clips from all cameras at one time.

I don’t ever delete clips from any of my cameras. I’m not questioning why you do it, but I’m just curious why anyone needs to delete clips from cameras? Maybe I’m missing something important. Thanks.

I’m puzzled about a possible use case for this, too, especially since it’s standard for a lot of software and user interfaces to have multi-step safeguards and require confirmation in order to prevent (accidental) deletion.

@PCHearn @Crease

Here’s one use case: Sometimes when I’m reviewing many clips, I don’t want to view footage that I already saw earlier in the day. There’s no way to “bookmark” your place. The only way to do that now is to delete.

1 Like