In a non-Beta thread using my new Samsung Tab A with Android 9:
I thought that once you turned location on you could turn it off again. Do I have to have location turned on for Timelapse download?
Is this another sign of Google collecting personal information for their “control the world” database?
Tried it on my Samsung J3 Android 7.0, app version 2.6.42 - with location turned off doesn’t require location on for Timelapse down load