Getting notifications from cameras that have notifications turned off

Any updates on this?

FWIW, for me this is only happening to shared users on both a Pan v4 and Duo Doorbell models. (Not to imply it may not be happening on other models, just confirming what I have that it is happening on.)

Temporarily enabling All Motion recording in order to toggle off the Other Motion notification option and back has not been consistent for me. And of course because of the way the app masks the “Other Motion” option when you toggle back to Smart Detection Events in Event Recording settings there is no way to see if the Other Motion notification really remains off or not. (I suspect it isn’t which is why all of this is happening right now. I suspect this because when you toggle back from All Events to Smart Detection and then back again, the unmasked Other Motion notification option is magically enabled again. Maybe the app code is doing this but maybe not? I don’t know. But other options have been known to “stick” when you toggle back and forth so it’s curious.)

So the only work around that I believe works (actively testing), is to leave All Motion Event Recording enabled and Other Motion Notifications off. Which of course is generating tons of more recordings I don’t need but I feel that’s a burden for Wyze’s systems that they caused.

UPDATE: I’ve received reports from my shared users that this workaround has not stopped all “complete motion” notifications. I’m now trying to combine this with a Reset and Reboot of the cams to see if that works but it would appear that the app is ignoring all notification settings from the primary user to shared users and sending “complete motion” notifications no matter what. The only other possibility may be to use the latest release feature where shared users can disable notifications for a particular cam (enabled/disabled only) but what a PitA.

UPDATE 2: Reset and reboot did not help. (Yes, all of the workaround settings were re-established after the reset. It’s just not stopping “complete motion” notifications to shared users.)