Can a shared user see my views?

Kind of the opposite of other posts, but if I go in to my cameras as the main account holder, view an event, then the shared user goes in at some point, will they see the clips I viewed is not bold anymore, or is their view of the events totally separate? As in, is it still bold for them until they view the clip regardless if i’ve seen it or not?

1 Like

If you’ve viewed it (an Event), and then the other user displays the Event list on their phone, it will NOT be bolded on their list … so they will know another shared user has viewed the Event.

I’ve confirmed this on two different Android phones… can’t speak if one phone is an Android and the other is iPhone.

3 Likes

I confirmed that it works exactly as you described between Android and iOS devices.